krotdiamond.blogg.se

Mac powerbook g4 screen is tearing up
Mac powerbook g4 screen is tearing up













mac powerbook g4 screen is tearing up
  1. #Mac powerbook g4 screen is tearing up how to#
  2. #Mac powerbook g4 screen is tearing up mac os x#
  3. #Mac powerbook g4 screen is tearing up pro#

#Mac powerbook g4 screen is tearing up mac os x#

I believe the issue may be related to changing the hardware - after purchase/installation from Apple.Īny installation is basically 'invalidated' when you change a 'significant' part of the hardware, such as the DVD-CD drive - as in my case, so you have to have a 'blanked' formatted HDD with NO MacOS on it, then when you insert the MacOSX software installation disc it finds ONLY the system installation disc and allows the DVD drive to be recognised from which to install, at which point the DVD-CD drive is recognised/installed as part of the recognised system, and then is OK - until, at some point in the future, it then fails at which point the situation reverts to where you have to do a totally new Mac OS X installation. That is, if I have understood the problem correctly!

mac powerbook g4 screen is tearing up

#Mac powerbook g4 screen is tearing up how to#

My problem is - how to alter the Master/Slave/Cable Select option inside the DVD drive, as that seems the only logical hardware change that will cause the drive to be recognised on my system. I don't know what is wrong and surely this can't be lag as my laptop is a pretty good model and from the most recent update.It does this randomly ever now and again but it is very. The screen goes all pixelated and messed up, please see pictures.

#Mac powerbook g4 screen is tearing up pro#

The UJ-85-J-C I have came out of an iMac and the IDE/ATAPI Master/Slave/Cable Select conundrum seems to be the logical choice as to what is the problem here - unless someone else has a better suggestion. I have been having problems with my Macbook pro (5 months old) screen lately. But that model wasnt known for having great audio, not even with its hidden subwoofer inside the chassis. Apples ideal for the MacBook Pro is apparently the beloved 12-inch PowerBook. It needs at least a system, and probably much more. In 2011 it printed perfectly fine, probably still could today, i just dont have a way of testing it until i get my quadra back in shape. So I know the issue is not the HDD nor is it the associated cables - it seems to me, most probably, to be that the IDE master/slave/cable select connection has been made in some other way than was standardised for the original DVD DL drives that came with the PowerBooks when they were originally released. Apples ideal for the MacBook Pro appears to be one where the device is no wider than the keyboard, and no taller than the screen. Its not connected to these, only could connect to my old quadra 610 or powerbook 100. If I disconnect the correct optical cable for my machine that works OK with my UJ-846 DVD DL drive then the system boots from the HDD, and the DVD drive is recognised, but if I connect it back onto the UJ-85-J-C then I get the grey screen with the Mac 'no system' animated mini-image centred on the screen. When I hook it up to an external monitor I can see everything. I too have bought a Matsushita UJ-85-J-C DVD DL drive as many sites say it is a suitable compatible DVD drive for a G4 Aluminium PowerBook, an A1138 - but it's not - I get the same screen that 'fingernageldreck' gets to see! When I start up my powerbook G4, I hear the fan I hear the chime, but I only get a WHITE/GREY screen.















Mac powerbook g4 screen is tearing up